Wednesday, March 9, 2011
Why is it different!!!
There are some things that just annoy me in life...and i can never wrap myself around the situation. This is maybe because i haven't experienced it....maybe thats why i'm having a hard time trying to figure some shit out in life...one of the things that annoy me is the difference between friendship and relationship...i mean at the end of the day both are the same...one is physical and "sweeter" and sweeter can be depicted in two ways...the sweet talk that one gets from the partner and sweet in the sense of a friend being nice and showering you with gifts just because your their friend...but then again its so easy to through a friend away but not a partner...why is that...because the friend isn't having sex with you...is that the reason why its so easy to through a friend is...so at the end of the day what having sex means that you show more affectionate towards that individual...thats what is messed up...because a true friend would probably do just the same about of shit any partner would do for you...but at the end of the day when you argue with your partner its like the world is coming to an end...but when when you fight with your friend...its like meh...whatever...if we patch things up we will...if not then you know what we had some good times...and boom brush the person off...its so sad how the value of friendship is so demeaning now a days...its all about relationships and and love...and lovers and the whole deal...its never about friends...or the power of friends...that's another reason to why i love eminem...he sees the value of friendship...he knows it...he raps it...he fucking understands it...oh man...he is my sole mate i can never be with...but anyways coming back to my annoyance...i mean even in movies...its always the friends that get forgotten for that so called "lover"...like i said my thoughts maybe bias for the reason that i'm single and i haven't been in a relationship...but i'm just putting it out there...this has been in the back of my head for so long...because over the years from highschool...because thats really when it comes into play...its always like that...that friends that come and go...there is always that saying that boys and come and goes but friendship is something that comes to stay...but to be honest...even though boys come and go....so does friendship...but its always that boy get the most importance and devastation out of it....(i'm saying boys in this situation but it can whomever the partner is)....but argh it just gets so frustrating...i've lost so many friends over the years...some that were lost through tragic situations...while some were lost because personality clashed...and some just because they gave other things more importance then the friendship they shared with me...and for those i feel stupid i gave my honor, loyalty and trust towards...because clearly it was a waste of time...that's why in my life now...i choose wisely in who i really want to consider friends and who i do...and frankly there is something i'm ashamed off...sometimes i consider some people friends but the truth is...that is just a name i consider to name the bond that is created between me and that person...but the matter of fact is...your just someone in my life...i share certain aspect of my life...if you were to walk out my life...i don't think i'll cry over it...i don't think i'll be hurt by it...i honestly don't think i would give a fuck...i know i sound so harsh...and i know i sound like bitch but hey i have my reasons to why i became so cold towards the topic of friendship...i created 3 friends in my life...and those are the last of whom i completely devote my life towards....everyone who came after that is just people who entered my life...i'm not saying that i wont make friends...but that individual would go through so many hidden tests that i would put them through to really know if they are worth having my friendship...i ain't going to give 100% to a person who eventually would leave for whatever reason it is...i'm so sick of this crap...friendship has come so fucked up....and then like again the whole of relationship vs friendship...most individual would share the same information with both person...live the same life with both individual...only difference is that with one its a bit more romantic in the sense of physical and "sweetness"...and the other is a bit more difference in the sense of you still have moments that you share and cherish and have that "sweetness"...but then again that one is easy to throw away then the other...man i sound so bitter...its just random things i think about but never put it down on paper...i guess now i have...what difference does it really make...it just there...for the sake of it...
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
hmm interesting read. I feel like when you split from a very close friend or even have an argument with a close it's almost as similar as relationship. Loosing a friend, the fear you've lost a good friend or fighting with a friend is much similar to how it would be with a relationship. However, I think you were kinda on to something. When your in a relationship (which involves sex), your body releases oxytocin hormone (which is a happy bodning hormone). That hormone is also released when you breast feed and I even read somewhere in a study the girls release oxytocin when they engage in gossipy conversation because of the bond that's being elicited during that conversation. So just saying there is a basic foundation of similarities but i guess the reason why a relationship is much more painful is because the longer, the attachment and just that literal physical attachement that has been disrupted. But im sure there are friendships out there in which they go through the same agony of loosing a partner it all depends on the intensity of relationship or friendship. Just my two cents :)
ReplyDelete